Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more abput how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Food and Nutrition and Sport Science

at Faculty of Education

Department of Food and Nutrition and Sport Science
PO Box 300
SE40530 Göteborg
Delivery address: Läroverksgatan 7, 411 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Läroverksgatan 5, 40530 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7862048
Web Page: www.iki.gu.se
Email: iki@ped.gu.se

Head of Department: Claes Annerstedt

About the unit

The Department of Food and Nutrition, and Sport Science has a holistic approach to people's experience of food and meals, as well as sport and physical activity!

We aim to lay the ground for good health and sustainable development through research and education.

Central themes within Food and Nutrition include eating habits, meals, the significance of food in relation to public health, as well as leadership and organisation in restaurants and institutional households. Sport science covers a broad spectrum of physical activities, from exercise and health promotion to competitive and elite sports.

The department was established on 1 July 2010 and is a fusion of the Department of Food, Health and Environment and the School of Sport Science at the University of Gothenburg.

 

Latest publications

Metoder för att minska stillasittande
Andreas Fröberg, Anders Raustorp
Fysioterapi, Magazine article 2017
Magazine article

Combinations of epoch durations and cut-points to estimate sedentary time and physical activity among adolescents
Andreas Fröberg, Christina Berg, Christel Larsson, Cecilia Boldemann, Anders Raustorp
Measurement in Physical Education and Exercise Science, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Pubertal height gain is inversely related to peak BMI in childhood.
Anton Holmgren, Aimon Niklasson, Andreas F M Nierop, Lars Gelander, A Stefan Aronson et al.
Pediatric research, Journal article 2017
Journal article

What Would Physical Educators Know About Movement Education? A Review of Literature, 2006–2016
Dean Barker, Helene Bergentoft, Gunn Nyberg
Quest, Review article 2017
Review article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 74

Name Title Phone Email
Ahlnér, Stina Education officer +46 31 7864232 stina.ahlner@gu.se
Alguren, Beatrix Senior lecturer +46 31 7864218 beatrix.alguren@gu.se
Annerstedt, Claes Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7862055 claes.annerstedt@ped.gu.se
Arvidson, Elin Postgraduate Student elin.arwidsson@gu.se
Arvidsson, Daniel Universitetslektor/​biträdande, Physical activity measurement and nutrition daniel.arvidsson@gu.se
Barker, Dean Senior lecturer +46 31 7862141 dean.barker@gu.se
Barker-Ruchti, Natalie Senior lecturer, Associate professor coordination of and teaching in sports coaching program SCoPE g... +46 31 7862467 natalie.barker@gu.se
Bengtsson, Christer Lecturer +46 31 7863201 christer.bengtsson@gu.se
Berg, Christina Senior lecturer, Food and Nutrition +46 31 7864207 christina.berg@ped.gu.se
Bergentoft, Helene Doctoral student +46 31 7862481 helene.bergentoft@gu.se
Berglén, Sofia Economist +46 31 7862437 sofia.berglen@gu.se
Bergmasth, Mikael Senior lecturer mikael.bergmasth@gu.se
Björklund, Bodil Lecturer +46 31 7862464 bodil.bjorklund@ped.gu.se
Bucht, Catharina Communications officer +46 31 7862392 catharina.bucht@gu.se
Dohlsten, John Postgraduate Student john.dohlsten@gu.se
Düring, Sofie Studentmedarbetare sofie.during@gu.se
Edin, Fredrik Forskningslab +46 31 7864206 fredrik.edin@gu.se
Edström, Lars Lecturer +46 31 7862140 lars.edstrom@ped.gu.se
Folcker, Catrine Lecturer +46 31 7864234 catrine.folcker@gu.se
Fransson, Dan Doctoral student +46 763-931800 dan.fransson@gu.se
Fröberg, Andreas Doctoral student +46 31 7862149 andreas.froberg@gu.se
Gisslevik, Emmalee Doctoral student +46 31 7864220 emmalee.gisslevik@gu.se
Grahn, Karin Senior lecturer +46 31 7862072 karin.grahn@ped.gu.se
Grau, Stefan Professor +46 31 7866535 stefan.grau@gu.se
Gripeteg, Lena Senior lecturer +46 31 7864189 lena.gripeteg@ped.gu.se
Gullstrand, Lennart Senior lecturer lennart.gullstrand@gu.se
Gustafsson, Mikael Studentmedarbetare mikael.gustafsson@gu.se
Hansén, Johan Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7864200 johan.hansen.2@gu.se
Hausken, Solveig E.S. Doctoral student solveig.sand.hausken@gu.se
Helgegren, Hannah Doctoral student hannah.helgegren@gu.se
Hillman, Peo Lecturer +46 31 7866753 peo.hillman@gu.se
Hils, Rebekka Studentmedarbetare rebekka.hils.2@gu.se
Holmberg, Christopher Doctoral student +46 31 7864295 christopher.holmberg@gu.se
Johannesson, Elias Statistician elias.johannesson@gu.se
Jonsdottir, Ingibjörg Professor, adjungerad +46 703-052891 inga.jonsdottir@stressmedicin.com
Jonsson, Linus Doctoral student +46 31 7862375 linus.jonsson@gu.se
Jungmalm, Jonatan Doctoral student +46 706-585998 jonatan.jungmalm@gu.se
Korp, Peter Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7862176 peter.korp@ped.gu.se
Kougioumtzis, Konstantin Senior lecturer +46 31 7862640 konstantin.kougioumtzis@gu.se
Larsson, Christel Professor +46 31 7866511 christel.larsson@gu.se
Lind, Jenny Lecturer jenny.lind@gu.se
Lindgren, Eva-Carin Senior lecturer +46 31 7864228 eva-carin.lindgren@gu.se
Lindh, Jacob Lecturer +46 31 7862850 jacob.lindh@ped.gu.se
Lindh, Jacob Doctoral student +46 31 7862850 jacob.lindh@ped.gu.se
Lundberg Zachrisson, Andreas Doctoral student +46 761-854420 andreas.lundberg.zachrisson@gu.se
Malaza-Axunger, Sibongile Lecturer +46 31 7862640 sibongile.axunger@gu.se
Mattsson, Ann-Christine Human resources administrator +46 31 7862143 ann-christine.mattsson@gu.se
Mohr, Magni Researcher magni.mohr@gu.se
Niemi, Pia Ekonomibiträde +46 31 7864230 pia.niemi@ped.gu.se
Nilsson, Madeleine Research engineer madeleine.nilsson.3@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 74

Showing 1 - 10 of 583

2017

Metoder för att minska stillasittande
Andreas Fröberg, Anders Raustorp
Fysioterapi, Magazine article 2017
Magazine article

Combinations of epoch durations and cut-points to estimate sedentary time and physical activity among adolescents
Andreas Fröberg, Christina Berg, Christel Larsson, Cecilia Boldemann, Anders Raustorp
Measurement in Physical Education and Exercise Science, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Pubertal height gain is inversely related to peak BMI in childhood.
Anton Holmgren, Aimon Niklasson, Andreas F M Nierop, Lars Gelander, A Stefan Aronson et al.
Pediatric research, Journal article 2017
Journal article

What Would Physical Educators Know About Movement Education? A Review of Literature, 2006–2016
Dean Barker, Helene Bergentoft, Gunn Nyberg
Quest, Review article 2017
Review article

Showing 1 - 10 of 583

Page Manager: Stina Ahlnér|Last update: 9/12/2012
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?